Dive Index Announce New Album ‘Lost in The Pressure’, Reveal Two New Songs

 photo diveindex_zps5411bbd4.jpg

After approximately four years of silence, the Will Thomas-led collaborative musical project Dive Index are ready to announce their third full-length album. Titled Lost In The Pressure, it is slated for release on September 30th via Neutral Music and was recorded in New York and Los Angles. Unlike like previous efforts Mid/Air and The Surface We Divide which included variety of guest vocalists such as Joseph Arthur, Mark Gardener (Ride),Ian Masters (Pale Saints), and Natalie Walker, as well as piano by Roger Eno, this one will be more focused with Isaiah Gage and Simone White singing and sharing co-writing credits on the entire record.

The songs that make up Lost In The Pressure have fragile layers of vulnerability requiring the listener to be fully engaged to really appreciate the subtle, minimalistic details of each composition. With the album having two lead singers, we have two new songs to reveal with along with the announcement. “Rewind Your Patience” sung by Isaiah Gage and “Counting Umbrellas” with Simone White handling the vocals. Varying textures and melodies that build and fall on both creating the most serene, intimate of soundscapes imaginable. Listen below.

  • joanne thomas

    September 17, 2014 [ 2:15 am ]

    Nicely done, loving this collaboration. Enjoyed it thoroughly, vocals, cello, everything. Very impressed Will.

New comment