Stream : Ekkah : Summer Mixtape

 photo ekkah_zps94003c72.jpg

Last month, we introduced you to London/Birmingham, UK friend project Ekkah and their ’90s R&B leaning “Figure It Out”. The duo of Rebekah Pennington and Rebecca Wilson are back with a new mixtape appropriately titled Summer showcasing the previously mentioned “Figure It Out” along with three new demo tracks and a cover of Patrice Rushen’s timeless jam “Forget Me Nots”. Not only is it perfect for the warming temperatures, but it gives an idea on what is to come from the newcomers.

Mixtape Tracklist:
1. Figure it Out
2. Cindy (Demo)
3. Heatwaves (Demo)
4. Carry On (Demo)
5. Forget Me Nots (Patrice Rushen Cover)

No comments yet.

New comment