MOKB Premiere : Sunshine : “Ice Cream Social”

Vancouver may spend a majority of the time covered in clouds, but that doesn’t mean that the music coming from it has to reflect that. Five-piece band Sunshine does their best to invoke sounds of happiness and, well, as their name plainly states, sunshine in their forthcoming eponymous release due out on February 26th. The LP features cameos from members of The Raveonettes, The New Pornographers, and Morrissey’s band. Their sound throughout is drenched in fuzzed-out guitars and reverb-heavy vocals immediately taking your mind to warmer weather and beaches. Listen to their latest single “Ice Cream Social” below.

No comments yet.

New comment