Fun Fun Fun Fest Announce Their 10th Anniversary Lineup

 photo ffff4_zps0okl8vpw.jpg

One of the best music festivals in the land, Fun Fun Fun Fest, have announced the lineup for what will be the 10th anniversary of the event. Being held at Auditorium Shores in Austin, TX from November 6 through the 8th, artists at this years lineup will include Grimes, Wu-Tang Clan, D’Angelo, CHVRCHES, Toro Y Moi, Neon Indian, and so many more that we could single out. It could arguably be their best lineup yet. Tickets will be available today starting at 11am EST here. Watch Bill Nye the Science Guy give you all of the details below.


Jane’s Addiction (performing Ritual de lo habitual), D’Angelo and The Vanguard, CHVRCHES, Future Islands, RIDE, Cheap Trick, ANTEMASQUE, Toro y Moi, American Football, The Growlers, Fuzz, Mikal Cronin, The Charlatans UK, Viet Cong, Alvvays, Speedy Ortiz, Murder By Death, Cass McCombs, Steve Gunn, BRONCHO, Grifters, Creepoid, East Cameron Folkcore, A Giant Dog, Think No Think, Ringo Deathstarr

Wu-Tang Clan, Chromeo, Schoolboy Q, Grimes, ODESZA, Neon Indian, Rae Sremmurd, MSTRKRFT, Hudson Mohawke, Gesaffelstein (DJ set), Peaches, Joey Bada$$, Big Freedia, Afrika Bambaataa, Slow Magic, Lido, Doomtree, BADBADNOTGOOD, Anamanaguchi, Shamir, Bomba Estereo, Snakehips, TOPS, Haelos, Two-Nine, Roger Sellers, The Outfit, TX, SURVIVE

Venom, NOFX, Gogol Bordello, Coheed and Cambria, Drive Like Jehu, L7, Dag Nasty, Desaparecidos, American Nightmare, Converge, Chain of Strength, Skinny Puppy, Babes in Toyland, Parquet Courts, OFF!, La Dispute, Title Fight, Fucked Up, Head Wound City, Dwarves (performing Blood, Guts & Pussy), King Khan and BBQ Show, Benjamin Booker, Andrew Jackson Jihad, Nothing, together PANGEA, Power Trip, Joanna Gruesome, American Sharks, Future Death

New Song : The Parrots : “White Fang”

 photo theparrots_zpsscbijnss.png

Madrid, Spain trio The Parrots have their drug binge inspired EP, Weed For The Parrots, out in June through Luv Luv Luv Records. Having already streamed “I’m Not Alone” and “To The People Who Showed Me Their Love While I Was Here”, they have unloaded yet another great track “White Fang” from the EP. The track is another scuzzy rocker without an ounce of restraint just the way we like it. Throw this one on during your next night of drunken debauchery.

Song Premiere : Breakfast : “Sofia”

 photo breakfast_zpsx4mddvt4.jpg

After revealing several stylized, character driven singles and videos over the last month, LA-based four piece Breakfast will be unveiling a new EP, Amulet, for public consumption in June compiling the previously released “Diane”, “Boris”, and “Sally Hansen” along with three additional tracks. One of those unheard songs we have for you today named “Sofia” found below. It is a beautifully understated track capped off with an unexpected New Orleans-styled sax solo towards the end.

“Sofia” is about feeling trapped in the human condition. It is a wish to be exempt of always having to make a choice. “Sofia” wishes she were a puppet, calling upon the universe to be the puppeteer for her. She wants more than anything to be pure of heart and to no longer carry the pain of a past and secret love. Question is, who is the puppeteer? - Singer Andrea Adolph

New Song : Mr Twin Sister : “The Erotic Book”

 photo mrtwinsister_zpsgkjc1jui.png

Mr Twin Sister have announced several new tour dates with Moon King for the month of July. They are still out in support of the solid self-titled LP from last year. With the road dates, they have shared a new song “The Erotic Book” giving off some darker sexual tones. Give it a spin below.

Tour Dates:
07-10 Philadelphia, PA – The Boot & Saddle*
07-11 Washington D.C – DC9*
07-12 Pittsburgh, PA – Club Cafe*
07-13 Cleveland, OH – Mahall’s*
07-14 Columbus, OH – Rumba Cafe*
07-15 Bloomington, IN – The Bishop*
07-16 Madison, WI – The Terrace – University of Wisconsin*
07-18 Chicago, IL – Pitchfork Fest
07-19 Grand Rapids, MI – Founders Brewery, Co.*
07-20 Toronto, ON – The Garrison
07-21 Buffalo, NY – Mohawk*
07-22 Northampton, MA – Ironhorse*
07-23 Cambridge, MA – The Middle East*
07-24 New York, NY – The Bowery Ballroom*
* w/ Moon King

New Song : Disclosure : “Holding On” ft. Gregory Porter

 photo disclosure_zpsfn5yo7gj.jpg

Today already has been a massive day in new album and music announcements and Disclosure have added to it. They have shared new song “Holding On” featuring vocals from Gregory Porter. The song will appear on a yet-to-be-detailed new album and follow-up to their huge Settle LP from 2013. Listen below.

New Song : No Joy : “Hollywood Teeth”

 photo nojoy_zps5lxfkabd.jpg

Montreal’s No Joy have their forthcoming new LP, More Faithful, out on June 9th via Mexican Summer. Following the songs “Everything New” and “Moon In My Mouth”, they have shared another song from it “Hollywood Teeth”. Unlike the previous two songs, this track falls more in line with their previous catalog with singer-guitarist Jasamine White-Gluz describing the song as “a sad song with an upbeat pop melody.” Listen below.

New Song : Neon Indian : “Annie”

 photo neon_zpsgrkda66u.jpg

Alan Palomo is currently hard at work on the follow-up to 2011’s Era Extraña, but has unleashed a new reggae-tinged, yet still without a doubt Neon Indian track for everyone to bite into. No official word on when we can expect the new LP, but you got to think we are getting close. Listen below.

Free Android Apps Download nike nike nike